2012 AGM

The 2012 Annual General Meeting was held on Saturday June 3rd 2012 at Sports Wales, Sophia Gardens, Cardiff.

  1. Agenda
  2. Attendees
  3. Minutes of Meeting (Approved at 2013 AGM)
  4. Candidate profiles

The following elections were completed:

Nikki Scarr, Treasurer - elected

Jonathan Driscoll, Chair of Development - elected

Stephen Van Praag, Chair of Women's Performance - elected

Davina Clift, Jo Elder & Nigel Wright, Ordinary Members - elected

Cardiff Harlequins were the winners of all senior domestic competitions and they were presented with the trophies.

The Margaret Turner Trophy was awarded to Storm Trentham.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2013 AGM

The 2013 Annual General Meeting was held on  Saturday June 22nd 2013 at Allianz Park, Greenlands Park, Greenlands Lane, London NW4 1RL.

  1. Agenda
  2. Attendees
  3. Report from the Chair
  4. Report from the Treasurer
  5. Candidate profiles

 The following elections were completed:

Gill Giles, Vice-President - elected

Jane Wright, Secretary - elected

Guy Oldring, Chair of Men's Performance - elected

Anthony Higginson, Ordinary member - elected

Fiona Robertson, Ordinary member - elected

Please note that Sue Wilkinson withdrew from standing for Secretary before the AGM but after the voting papers were sent to members.

The Margaret Turner Trophy was awarded to Ray Nash for his all round contribution to men's lacrosse (grass roots to elite) in Wales but especially in the last two years for his work in establishing the Welsh Universities men's team.

The Chair awarded the plaque commemorating 100 years since the first international women's lacrosse match to Raj Rout. It was suggested by the Chair that this plaque will be awarded on an annual basis to a person who has driven the spirit of the game forward, ensuring lacrosse is played for another 100 years and that award is not confined to the women's game.


AddThis Social Bookmark Button